Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Why am I still bothered by this man’s presence? I don’t even want to look at him. And I know why. I will get sad at the memories that we once shared, of the love that we once had and then my heart will start tricking itself and my brain into thinking that there might be a slight chance of us getting back together. And it’s not a figment of my imagination because when he looks at me, his eyes are sad and you can tell that he (may) be feeling the same way. Or, it could be a fluke, only on my part. Hell, convicts can convince a parole board that they have “changed” their ways just to go back into society, so I can’t take anything that that man says or a “look” too much to heart. God says in Jeremiah that man’s heart is deceitful above all else, so I ain’t falling for that again. And emotions are straight up liars! They make you feel a certain way and then BLAM! You get bitch-slapped back into reality. I know it’ll take a lot of time for me to heal from this. Hell, my marriage was pulled right from under me. So….more prayer anyone?????

