Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I wonder why we have to be blood related to certain people. I sometimes feel that there are certain folks in my family that are straight up idiots. Like, they NEVER learn their lesson. N-E-V-E-R! And they really just want to view things through the eyes of a child, but that doesn’t work in all situations, people! Wake the frack up!!! What you are doing is wrong and it’s not working for you! I truly believe common sense is a gift from God and it may even skip a generation or two….

I would love to tell you that I was talking about my ex-husband, but apparently he’s in hiding. You will definitely be notified when he’s out and about. He’s like a groundhog sometimes…lol. Anyhoo, I am talking about my mother and my brothers this time around. My mother is an enabler. THE enabler. My brothers are 25 and 22. They both still live with her. And the main problem is with the 25 year old. He’s a bum. Straight up and down, round and round. He’s not doing anything with his life except for doing drugs and procreating.

This is my family.

This is my dilemma….

And my mother refuses to force him to grow the hell up. She refuses to make him deal with the consequences of his actions. She is always bailing him (literally) out of some situation that he put himself into. And when I try to talk to her and give her some sound advice, she turns on me like I’m the devil. WTF?! It seems like he can do no wrong. I’m sorry, but I love my brothers, but she is doing more harm to them, than helping them. Enabling them will not turn them into men.

Enabling them will not make them responsible. She fails to realize that if she doesn’t stop babying them, then they will never be able to stand on their own feet. She could die tomorrow and then what? They’ll be thrown into the world, the cold, CRUEL, unforgiving world, that will not care about them. Not one bit. And they’ll have to live and survive without her. But she thinks that having them live with her, uneducated and unemployed is keeping them safe and preparing them for the world.

She thinks that simply praying for them to turn into grown, responsible men is the answer. Well, lady. I’m here to tell ya, it ain’t! Faith without works is DEAD. DEAD, DEAD, DEAD!!! And if you don’t get it together, and make them get it together, they ain’t never gonna get it together. Cause they just gonna rely on you to do EVERYTHING. PAY for EVERYTHING and GIVE THEM EVERYTHING! And the oldest is already a father to a kid he has that he can’t take care of. The courts already took away his parental rights and the baby mother’s as well. And now, those same two fools have created another innocent life that will be thrust into a shitty situation. Why, Lord???

I can’t anymore with this family.

I just have to learn to love them from afar.

Thank God they live in NC.

I pray that things miraculously change for all of them. But in the meantime, I am staying the hell out of it. Let them all be together, comfy cozy in the 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment that they are sharing. I hope my mother keeps an umbrella nearby because the shit will soon be hitting the fan……

