Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m chilling. Just thinking about how I am enjoying flirting with this guy, but still not quite sure if I want to date him. I do and I don’t. Darn anxiety and trust issues. I don’t want to get hurt. But I know that we all have to get out there and try. Eh, whatever…

He’s very nice. A gentleman and he’s a bonafide Christian. We’ve prayed together on the phone a couple of times. And we’ve had some very deep and honest conversations these last few days. And we discuss different scriptures and whatnot. It’s refreshing to be able to have those types of discussions. So why would I be apprehensive?

Cause I’m waiting on God to give me the green light. And so is he, hence all the waiting. If it happens, great. If it doesn’t, cool. I’ll still have him as my friend. I haven’t invested anything, so I wouldn’t be hurt like I was with my ex husband and the married lover.

Everything will work itself out. I’m putting it all in God’s hands.

