Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been an awesome start, my new year. It really has. I had a great Christmas with my munchkins and then I had a week off from being a mommy since the girls were with their father. And during that week, I had planned to utilize that time as much as possible. Apparently, LIFE had something else planned for moi.

SICK

AS

A

DOG!!!!

You hear me?! The DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS, my happy ass gets sick. Wheredeydodatat?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! And more importantly, WHY?! \

Sigh….

But I had to find that silver lining through it all. I was sick, yes, but still alive. Silver lining numero uno.

If there was ever a “good” time to be sick, it was that week since I did not have the girls with me. I was able to sleep, cough, hack and shiver/sweat my way back to good health in peace. Silver lining numero dos.

When I finally did go to the doctor’s, I had the cutest doctor with the softest hands and I just wanted to melt into his arms every time he touched me. Of course, I was looking like I had been run over twice and chewed and spit out, but in my mind, we made a love connection and I was looking like Beyonce and not like this:

US-ANIMAL-DOG-UGLIEST

What’s the silver lining in this case? OH! The cute doctor prescribed me a Z-pack. Next….

I was still sick once the girls week with their father was up, though. Not quite as, but I still needed loads of rest even with them in the house. My oldest gremlin took really good care of me by behaving and taking care of her little sister. I have to remember to do something nice for her. She’s such a good girl. They both are. And they prayed for me to get better too. I love them! ๐Ÿ™‚

Back to work, back to school and starting the new year off right with lots of new flu antibodies!

 

