Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, I said I was gonna do it, and I did! I filed the motion in order to get my ex-husband to sign the documents that I need to get passports for my children. I did it this morning. And I mailed a copy out to him. He should get it by this Friday or Saturday or whenever he gets his mail. I know that he won’t be happy, but hey! What do you expect? I did what I did because he was being a miserable, old coot.

It was a little embarrassing and shameful and sad being back in that courthouse, but I still persevered through. And I just looked around and saw how everyone was looking and feeling the same way, depending on which side of the table you were sitting on. If you wanted the divorce, you were cool. If you didn’t, then you were like me, sitting there, trying to melt into the wall.

I was just grateful that the paperwork was correct. The only thing that was wrong was the case number. But the lady at the window rectified that. A little whiteout and a black ink pen was all that was needed. And all I had to pay was $8 for the filing! I was shocked! I was expecting to pay out the yingyang, but it was only $8! I was never so happy to pay for something in my whole life! I only had to pay for the copies and the envelopes and stamps from the courthouse. That was cool with me!

I know that he is not going to be happy with me when he receives the paperwork in the mail, and I am assuming that I’ll get a not-so-happy text message or email regarding it. Or maybe he won’t say anything at all. Who knows? I just know that the Lord is with me through it all. I know it because things went super cool. And when things go smoothly and take no effort at all, that is all the Lord’s doing.

I was able to get down to the courthouse without any trouble, paid for good parking without that breaking my bank also, and I didn’t even have to wait that long to get the paperwork processed. So I say, HALLELUJAH, thank You, Jesus! And I already know that You have given me the victory in this situation. My ex can process whatever paperwork he wants to process to prevent this from happening, but like I said, I know who is by my side.

So, now it’s just a waiting game to see when we are going to go to court for this situation. I shall be waiting patiently. And with a smile on my face. 🙂 And peace in my heart!

